Outstanding Contribution to the AWS Community

Our Outstanding Contribution to the AWS Community award recognizes exceptional contributions to the cloud space by individuals, AWS Consulting and Technology Partners, ISVs, training providers, or any other organization working in or supporting the AWS community.

Sponsor this award

Interested in sponsoring the 2023 Outstanding Contribution to the AWS Community Awards?

Previous Winner

Rob Koch

Founder | Deaf in the Cloud & Principal, Data Engineering at Slalom
Rob created the virtual user group Deaf in the Cloud for deaf and signers that work in tech, providing a space for support and networking, and sharing ideas on the power of the cloud as well as best practices. A frequent blogger on AWS, Rob also speaks at events that help make STEM a better place to work for everyone.

2023 Shortlists

Dan Pudwell
Principal Cloud Architect at Cloudsoft Corporation

Westminster City Council

Phil Horn
Director at Steamhaus & Organiser of AWS ComSum

Daniel Irvine
Freelance software developer

Yan Cui
Principal Consultant at The Burning Monk, AWS Serverless Hero and Author 

Gillian McCann
Co-Founder and CTO at Workgrid Software

Natalie Gray
Partner Engagement at Codurance

Hiroko Nishimura
AWS Community Hero, Author “AWS for Non-Engineers” and Learning Instructor at LinkedIn.
Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
Kesha Williams
AWS Machine Learning Hero and Program Director, AWS Cloud Residency at Slalom
Chris Williams
AWS Community Hero and Enterprise Architect at World Wide Technology
Guillermo Fisher
AWS Data Hero and Head of Engineering at Untapped
Namrata Shah
AWS Community Hero and Managing Director at PwC

Nana Janashia
Content Creator and DevOps Trainer atTechWorld with Nana

Alexey Grigorev
Principal Data Scientist at OLX Group, Founder of DataTalks.Club

Renato Losio
AWS Data Hero and Principal Cloud Architect at Funambol

Sam Williams
Founder at Complete Coding

Thorsten Höger
AWS DevTools Hero and CEO, Cloud Automation Evangelist at Taimos GmbH Consulting

Shortlist for our Global event will be released on Monday 22nd May, 2023.


Our judges are looking for a trailblazing organization or individual in the AWS space whose achievements enable, inspire, and empower users and businesses of every shape and size to accomplish more.

Successful nominations should:

Nominations can be submitted as a 100+ word statement (400 words max) OR a three minute (maximum) video highlighting how the nominee has hit all or some of the elements outlined in the category criteria. Try and include as much tangible evidence as possible—please note that the video should explain why the nominee should win the award, and not exceed the length mentioned above. The video can be shot on a phone, laptop or PC camera, corporate adverts that do not address the category criteria will not be accepted.

Need help crafting the perfect Digital Revolution Awards nomination?
Check out our helpful guide!

Nominations are now closed

Register for your free reminder email ahead of our global virtual awards ceremony.

Register for your free reminder email