Rising Star of the Year

The Rising Star of the Year award recognizes outstanding contributions to the cloud industry by individuals working at any level within an organization. Our Rising Star will be an unsung hero whose creativity, passion, and innovation are driving the space forward—someone who embodies cloud excellence in everything they do.


Judges will be looking for nominees who demonstrate a passion for cloud technology and have made substantial contributions to the industry within their niche.
Successful nominations should:

Nominations can be submitted as a 400-850-word statement OR a 3-5-minute video highlighting how the nominee has hit all or some of the elements outlined in the category criteria. Try and include as much tangible evidence as possible—please note that the video should explain why the nominee should win the award, and not exceed the length mentioned above. The video can be shot on a phone, laptop or PC camera, corporate adverts that do not address the category criteria will not be accepted.

Are you ready to nominate?

Nominations close October 31, 2023.
Need help crafting the perfect Digital Revolution Awards nomination?

Check out our helpful guide!

We plant a tree for each nomination

Previous Winners


Charlie Phipps

Microsoft Certified Power Platform Architect and Developer

Akari Solutions


Adam Bien

Job title

North America

Aly Murray and JN Hernández

Job title



Job title

Sponsored by

Sponsor overview (Max 100 words)

2023 Shortlists

Shortlist Name here
Hob title, Company 

Shortlist Name here
Hob title, Company 

Shortlist Name here
Hob title, Company 

Shortlist Name here
Hob title, Company 

Our previous sponsors

Previous Category Sponsor
Previous Headline Sponsor

Interested in sponsoring this year's awards?

We have a range of sponsorship opportunities ranging from global headline sponsors to regional sponsors and category sponsors. 

Don't miss out on our
early bird special!

Save 50% if you submit your nomination
before October 14th, 2023!

Individuals, charities and some
companies can nominate for free
– see our FAQs for more info.