Tech for Good

Our Tech for Good award seeks to recognize organizations or individuals using the power of cloud technology to make the world a better place and bring hope and joy to people the world over.

Sponsor this award

Interested in sponsoring the 2023 Tech for Good Awards?

Previous Winner

(Joint winners)
VRAI Simulation has embraced equal opportunities and the triple bottom line (people, profit, planet), by committing to providing a percentage of payroll to impactful community projects and creating gender-balanced shortlists for all new hires.
Cognizant is a self-organized task force whose goal was to find a way to mobilize volunteer support and relief to a community of 260,000 during the Covid-19 pandemic.  

Previous Nominees

Cognizant Assist

VRAI Simulation

Nominations are now closed

For your free reminder email ahead of our global virtual awards ceremony.


Our judges are looking for nominees that demonstrate inventiveness, resourcefulness, and an overall commitment to creating a brighter future.

Successful nominations should:

Nominations can be submitted as a 100+ word statement (400 words max) OR a three minute (maximum) video highlighting how the nominee has hit all or some of the elements outlined in the category criteria. Try and include as much tangible evidence as possible—please note that the video should explain why the nominee should win the award, and not exceed the length mentioned above. The video can be shot on a phone, laptop or PC camera, corporate adverts that do not address the category criteria will not be accepted.

Need help crafting the perfect Digital Revolution Awards nomination?
Check out our helpful guide!

Choosing your region

This year the Digital Revolution Awards will take place across 4 separate ceremonies – USA, UK, Germany, and the Global Virtual ceremony. When you nominate a business or individual, you can choose which region you would like to nominate them for.

By nominating a business or individual for a regional award (US, UK, or Germany), you also agree to enter the nominee for the Virtual Global Show and the in-person event in the selected region.

If you are nominating someone outside of these three regions (e.g., France, Australia, Brazil), then please select the Virtual Award Show option. Please note, that this does not affect the category you are entering. If you do not agree to this, please reach out to Josie Middleton (

Register for your free reminder email