Tech Star of the Year

The Tech Star of the Year award recognizes outstanding contributions to the cloud industry by an individual.

Our Tech Star will be a cloud expert whose creativity, passion, and innovation is driving the space forward—someone who embodies cloud excellence.

Maybe they wow you with their commitment to sharing their knowledge with the community and evangelizing the power of cloud. Maybe it’s someone who uses their reputation and influence in the cloud space to make a difference. Maybe their vision is creating new pathways to the future of the cloud industry. 

Whatever it is that makes this cloud pro next-level, this award commends cloud professionals who go above and beyond and whose work makes a significant, valuable impact in our field. 

Nominate your Tech Star of the Year

Nominations close October 31, 2022.


Judges will look for examples of passion for cloud technology, vision, and tangible contributions to the industry.

Nominations can be submitted as a 100+ word statement (400 words max) OR a three minute (maximum) video highlighting how the nominee has hit all or some of the elements outlined in the category criteria. Try and include as much tangible evidence as possible—please note that the video should explain why the nominee should win the award, and not exceed the length mentioned above. The video can be shot on a phone, laptop or PC camera, corporate adverts that do not address the category criteria will not be accepted.

Choosing your region

This year the Digital Revolution Awards will take place across 4 separate ceremonies – USA, UK, Germany, and the Global Virtual ceremony. When you nominate a business or individual, you can choose which region you would like to nominate them for.

By nominating a business or individual for a regional award (US, UK, or Germany), you also agree to enter the nominee for the Virtual Global Show and the in-person event in the selected region.

If you are nominating someone outside of these three regions (e.g., France, Australia, Brazil), then please select the Virtual Award Show option. Please note, that this does not affect the category you are entering. If you do not agree to this, please reach out to Josie Middleton (

Previous Nominees

Nicole Aebi-Moyo

Anurag Kale

Bhuvaneswari Subramani – Infor

Previous Winner

Anurag Kale