With digital transformation more crucial than ever, the Digital Revolution Awards seeks to showcase the outstanding work being done across the industry, and commend those making a difference not only to the way we live and work today, but also to how we build our future through cloud technology.

The Digital Revolution Awards was founded in 2020 to highlight and applaud cloud excellence across a multitude of areas.

Our mission is to lift up the innovators, the pioneers, the glass-ceiling breakers, and those who are enabling and empowering the world to achieve more.

The awards will take place virtually via a live stream on February 25th, 2022. The time will be confirmed in the near future.

We will be streaming the ceremony via a video link. We’ll post details of how to join in the near future.

Winners will receive a bottle of champagne, as well as a commemorative plaque. They’ll also receive a digital badge for their website, so they can show off their award online as well as in the office.

The awards will be arbitrated by a panel of impartial, independent judges who are experts in the field of cloud technology. Each judge will have specialist knowledge of the category they’re assigned to.

Nominations are open to the public; anyone can submit a nomination, either for themselves or someone else. If you know a cloud tech superstar or an organization that’s doing innovative things in the cloud industry, you can submit a nomination through the form on the Nominate page.

Nominations for the 2022 awards will open shortly, and will close on Thursday 30th September, 2021. 

Criteria for all specific awards can be found on the Categories page.

Employees of sponsor companies are not eligible for consideration, nor are any nominees from the same organization as any of our judges.

The Digital Revolution Awards celebrates excellence across the globe. Nominations are open to all individuals and organizations of any and all nationalities. (Please note that the nomination form can only be submitted in English.)

Nominations must be submitted in adherence to the following guidelines:

  • 300– 800 word statement OR a 3 – 5 minute video highlighting how the nominee has hit all or some of the elements outlined in the category criteria
  • Include as much tangible evidence as possible 
  • Feel free to include any links that support your nomination i.e. press coverage, webpages, case studies 
  • Please submit one nomination per category only, but you can nominate yourself or another for multiple categories provided you can demonstrate that the nominee clearly meets eligibility requirements for all categories they’re submitted for

No. Whether you’re nominating yourself, your own organization, or someone else, all nominations are free.

We’ll notify all nominees who’ve been shortlisted and provide the tools and resources they need to share the good news later in the year. The shortlists will be revealed on the following dates:

  • Monday 30th January, 2023 – London
  • Monday 6th February, 2023 – Frankfurt
  • Monday 13th February, 2023 – Las Vegas
  • Monday 22nd May, 2023 – Global

Winners will be notified on the night of the virtual awards ceremony.